## 8. Acknowledgements

The author would like to acknowledge the following people:

Kim Lim (Epidemiology and Surveillance Branch, NSW Department of Health) for technical assistance provided in the analysis of data on the duration of continuous treatment.

Dr Titia Sprague (Centre for Mental Health, NSW Department of Health); Dr Lee Taylor (Epidemiology and Surveillance Branch, NSW Department of Health); members of the Stimulant Subcommittee (particularly Drs Patrick Concannon, Paul Hutchins, Florence Levy and Des Mulcahy); and Barry Mewes and Peter Bedson (Pharmaceutical Services Branch, NSW Department of Health) for providing valuable comments on the draft report.

Clerical staff from the Education and Monitoring Unit, Pharmaceutical Services Branch (NSW Department of Health) for data entry.